Located in the Shenandoah Valley region, the Cedar Creek Battlefield Foundation (CCBF) was founded in 1988 with the goal of preservingthe grounds of the 1864 battle. With an original purchase of 158 acres, the CCBF now holds 308 acres which include the historic Heater House and the site of the Union XIX Corps camp and earthworks along Cedar Creek. These grounds have all been placed in a perpetual protective easement to insure their continued protection for generations to come. The CCBF plans to open its new visitor center and museum on Hupp's Hill in Strasburg on April 1, 2011 where it will continue its efforts to preserve and protect the Civil War heritage in the Northern Shenandoah Valley.
Home of Cedar Creek Reenactment - Middletown, Virginia